The 2016 Copa America Centenario tournament will get underway Friday with the opening match (USA-Colombia) and conclude with the championship match at MetLife Stadium on June 26. The United States will host all 32 matches as 16 participating nations will battle to win the 100th celebratory edition of this historic South American tournament.

The 16 teams participating are broken into four groups of four teams, with the top two teams of each group advancing to the knockout stage. Groups were drawn on Feb. 21. Let’s check out each group, along with the entire TV schedule for arguably the biggest soccer tournament on American soil since the 1994 FIFA World Cup.

Fri., June 3USAvs.ColombiaLevi’s Stadium9:30 p.m.FS1Sat., June 4Costa Ricavs.ParaguayCamping World Stadium5:00 p.m.FOXTue., June 7USAvs.Costa RicaSoldier Field8:00 p.m.FS1Tue., June 7Colombiavs.ParaguayRose Bowl10:30 p.m.FS1Sat., June 11Paraguayvs.USALincoln Financial7:00 p.m.FS1Sat., June 11Costa Ricavs.ColombiaNRG Stadium9:00 p.m.FS2



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: